If you want one answer: the Tapo Matter Smart Plug Mini is the best smart plug for home automation for most households in 2026. It is Matter-certified, so it pairs once and then works across Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home and SmartThings; it carries a 15 A / 1800 W maximum rating, which covers lamps, fans, TVs, coffee makers and most small appliances; and it sits in the budget tier, so wiring up eight or ten outlets never turns into a project. Buy it if you want a modern, local-first plug with the least friction and the lowest cost per outlet. Step up to the Kasa Smart Plug Mini EP25P4 if you live inside Apple Home and want HomeKit as a first-class citizen rather than a Matter afterthought, or to the Govee Dual Smart Plug if you need two independently switched outlets inside a single body. Everything below compares platform support, Matter, scheduling, energy monitoring, local control, load limits and setup friction — plus the arithmetic you need so a new plug never trips a breaker.

Quick Comparison

Every plug below is a real, currently listed product. Price tiers are relative bands, not fixed prices, because listing prices move daily.

Product Best for Key specs Price tier
Linkind Matter Smart Plug Apple Home households that want Matter flexibility Matter over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings; single outlet; Siri voice; no metering stated Mid-range
GHome Smart Plug Mini Cheap timers for Alexa and Google homes 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only; Alexa + Google; app countdown and schedules; mini body; no Matter; no metering stated Mid-range
Tapo Matter Smart Plug Mini Most homes — best overall balance Matter; 15 A / 1800 W max; ultra-compact; Tapo app; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; no metering Budget
GHome Smart Plug (standard body) Filling a house with inexpensive Wi-Fi plugs 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Alexa + Google; app schedules and timers; standard single-outlet body Mid-range
Govee Smart Plug, 4 pcs Govee light owners and scene builders 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Alexa + Google; 4-pack; Govee Home app scenes and group control Premium
Kasa Smart Plug HS103P4 Reliable 4-pack with a physical button 15 A / 1800 W class; 4-pack; touch actuator; Alexa + Google; no HomeKit, no metering Premium
Kasa Smart Plug Ultra Mini 15A EP10 Budget Kasa for tight outlets 15 A; ultra-mini footprint; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Alexa + Google; no metering Budget
EIGHTREE Smart Plug, 4-Pack Lowest cost per controlled outlet 15 A; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Alexa + Google; 4-pack; app timers Budget
Amazon Basics Smart Plug Alexa-only households Alexa only; voice + remote app control; schedules; compact body; no Google, no Apple Mid-range
Kasa Smart Plug Mini EP25P4 Apple HomeKit homes Apple HomeKit support; 15 A; 4-pack; also Alexa and Google; Kasa app scheduling Premium
Govee Dual Smart Plug, 4-Pack Two independently switched outlets per body 15 A; Wi-Fi + Bluetooth; 2-in-1 dual outlet; 4-pack equals 8 controllable sockets Premium
Philips Smart Plug (Connected by WiZ) WiZ and Philips lighting homes Wi-Fi via WiZ; Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home; scenes that mix lights and plugs Budget

How We Chose

This roundup is research-based, built from published listing specifications, manufacturer documentation and the well-documented behaviour of each brand’s app ecosystem. Nothing here comes from a bench session; where a listing does not state an exact figure, the plug is described by spec class rather than an invented number.

Four filters did the sorting. First, specs that matter for automation: protocol (Matter, plain Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth), amp and watt rating, whether a hub is required, and whether the listing advertises energy monitoring. Second, category fit: a plug that only speaks Alexa is a poor recommendation for a mixed household, and a plug with no physical button is a poor recommendation for anyone who wants manual override without a phone. Third, use case: lamps, holiday lighting, fans, coffee makers, routers and small appliances each impose different load and scheduling demands, and the right pick changes with them. Fourth, upgrade path: Matter-certified hardware survives an ecosystem switch, while a single-cloud plug tends to become e-waste the moment you change assistants. Plugs that scored well on all four, or that clearly own a niche, made the list.

1. Linkind Matter Smart Plug – Best for Apple Home Households

The Linkind Matter plug is the pick for a home where Apple Home is the centre of gravity but you refuse to be locked into HomeKit-only hardware. Because it is Matter-certified, it pairs with one ecosystem and can be shared into the others through multi-admin: add it in Apple Home, generate a pairing code, and the same physical plug appears in Alexa and Google Home. One device, one radio, three assistants, no bridge.

Key specs

  • Protocol: Matter over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
  • Ecosystems: Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home and SmartThings through Matter; Siri voice control
  • Hub: none beyond a Matter controller — a HomePod, HomePod mini or Apple TV for Apple Home, an Echo for Alexa, a Nest Hub for Google
  • Body: single-outlet compact design with a front-panel manual button
  • Load class: standard 15 A US branch-circuit class for resistive loads; confirm the exact rating on the listing if you plan to run anything motor-driven
  • Energy monitoring: not a feature of this listing
  • Scheduling: timers, schedules and automations handled locally by the Matter controller

The practical benefit of Matter here is not the badge, it is what happens when your internet dies. Schedules and automations that live in the controller keep firing, because the command path is the local network rather than a vendor cloud. On a plain cloud Wi-Fi plug, a router outage at 6 a.m. means your coffee maker simply does not start. That single difference is worth more than any app feature for most buyers.

Setup is the standard Matter flow: power the plug, open the ecosystem app, scan the pairing code printed on the device or its card, and you are done in under two minutes on a healthy 2.4 GHz network. Where people get stuck is not the plug — it is a router that hides the 2.4 GHz band behind band steering, or a Matter controller sitting on a different VLAN than the plug. Fix those two things and this plug pairs on the first try essentially every time.

The compromises are typical of Matter-over-Wi-Fi hardware. It is a single outlet, so two lamps on one duplex receptacle need two plugs. It has no metering, so you cannot see what the attached device actually draws. And the Linkind app is thinner than Kasa’s or Tapo’s — fewer automation templates, less polish. If you never open the vendor app, as most Matter users do not, that last point costs you nothing.

Pros

  • Matter certification means genuine multi-ecosystem control from one pairing
  • Local schedules and automations survive an internet outage
  • Works natively with Apple Home, which many budget Matter plugs do not advertise as clearly
  • Manual button for on/off without touching a phone

Cons

  • No energy monitoring in this listing
  • Single outlet only; dual-outlet buyers should look at the Govee Dual
  • Vendor app is basic compared with Kasa or Tapo
  • Matter over Wi-Fi carries a slightly higher standby draw than Thread or Zigbee equivalents

Nearest alternative: the Tapo Matter Smart Plug Mini. Both are Matter-over-Wi-Fi single outlets with comparable capability, but Tapo undercuts it on price and adds an explicitly stated 15 A / 1800 W maximum plus an ultra-compact body. Linkind wins only if you want the Apple Home emphasis spelled out and prefer its slightly more generous physical button. If HomeKit is truly non-negotiable rather than merely preferred, the Kasa EP25P4 is the cleaner answer.

2. GHome Smart Plug Mini – Best for Budget Alexa and Google Timers

GHome’s Mini is the workhorse of the cheap-and-cheerful end of the market: a small Wi-Fi outlet that pairs with Alexa and Google Home, exposes timers and schedules in its own app, and costs little enough that buying six of them does not sting. It is not a Matter device, it has no HomeKit story, and it will not survive an ecosystem migration gracefully — but for straightforward “turn the lamp on at sunset” duty, it does the job.

Key specs

  • Protocol: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only; no Matter, no Thread, no Zigbee
  • Ecosystems: Alexa and Google Home; no Apple Home
  • Hub: none required
  • Body: mini single-outlet design that leaves the second receptacle usable
  • Control: GHome app, voice assistants, on-device button
  • Scheduling: in-app timers, countdowns and repeating schedules
  • Energy monitoring: not stated on the listing

The Mini’s strongest argument is physical: a mini body is the difference between using both sockets on a wall plate and blocking one. If your receptacles are behind sofas, inside cabinets or in a bedroom where only one outlet is reachable, the smaller shell matters more than any protocol badge. GHome also keeps a physical button, which sounds trivial until you want to kill a lamp without unlocking your phone.

Where it falls short is the cloud. Schedules live in the vendor’s servers and the assistant integrations are cloud-to-cloud, so an outage takes your automations with it. You also inherit the general reliability profile of a low-cost Wi-Fi plug: occasional drop-offs after a router reboot, and firmware updates that arrive rarely if at all. In practice, most people never notice, because a lamp that comes on ninety minutes late once a quarter is not a crisis. If your automation controls something you actually depend on, buy Matter instead.

Setup is the familiar routine: install the app, create an account, put the phone on the 2.4 GHz band, hold the button until the indicator blinks, and enter the Wi-Fi password. The single most common failure is a phone sitting on the 5 GHz radio during pairing — the plug only hears 2.4 GHz, so the handoff never completes. Split your bands or temporarily disable the 5 GHz radio and it pairs immediately.

Pros

  • Mini body preserves the second wall outlet
  • Genuinely low cost per controlled device
  • Simple app with timers, countdowns and repeating schedules
  • Works with both major non-Apple assistants

Cons

  • No Matter support, so no clean path to Apple Home or SmartThings later
  • Cloud-dependent scheduling; automations stop when the internet does
  • No stated energy monitoring
  • App and firmware support are less polished than Kasa or Tapo

Nearest alternative: the Tapo Matter Smart Plug Mini. Both are compact single outlets in roughly the same price band, but Tapo is Matter-certified and explicitly rated at 15 A / 1800 W, which makes it the better long-term buy. Choose GHome Mini if you already run a GHome fleet and want app consistency, or if Matter simply is not a feature you will ever use.

This is the recommendation for the majority of readers, and the reasoning is unglamorous: it does everything a modern smart plug should, states its limits honestly, and costs the least while doing it. Matter certification gives you Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home and SmartThings from a single pairing; the listing states a 15 A / 1800 W maximum, which covers almost every plug-in load in a normal home; and the compact shell keeps the second receptacle free.

Key specs

  • Protocol: Matter over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
  • Rating: 15 A / 1800 W maximum, as stated on the listing
  • Ecosystems: Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home and SmartThings via Matter
  • Body: ultra-compact mini design; front button for manual switching
  • App: Tapo app for firmware, timers and device settings; routine control happens in your chosen ecosystem
  • Setup: scan the Matter code, or use the Tapo app guided flow
  • Energy monitoring: not a feature of this model

What makes the 15 A / 1800 W figure meaningful is context. A 120 V branch circuit on a 15 A breaker supplies 1800 W in theory, but continuous loads should stay at or below 80% of that — 1440 W — to avoid nuisance trips and warm wiring. So the plug’s own ceiling is not your real constraint; the circuit is. A 1500 W space heater alone exceeds the 80% guideline on a 15 A circuit, which is why heater duty belongs on its own circuit, not shared with a TV and a soundbar.

Matter also brings the behaviour most people actually want: local control. With an Apple TV, HomePod, Echo or Nest Hub on the same network, commands route over the LAN and schedules keep running when the internet drops. The Tapo app itself remains useful for firmware updates and for setting up power-on state — whether the plug returns on, off or to its last state after a power cut. That last setting is worth five minutes of your time if the plug runs a lamp you use as a night light.

The obvious gap is metering. If you want to know what the device behind the plug consumes, this model will not tell you, and no amount of app updating will add a current sensor. That is the one feature that pushes buyers up the stack toward a metering model. Everything else — platform spread, load rating, footprint, price — lands in the sweet spot.

Pros

  • Matter certification across Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home and SmartThings
  • Explicit 15 A / 1800 W rating, which most budget plugs avoid stating
  • Local control through a Matter controller keeps automations alive offline
  • Ultra-compact body and the lowest cost per outlet in this roundup

Cons

  • No energy monitoring
  • Single outlet only
  • Matter over Wi-Fi needs IPv6 and mDNS working on your network
  • Vendor app is deliberately minimal — advanced automation lives in the ecosystem app

Nearest alternative: the Kasa Smart Plug Ultra Mini 15A EP10. They are close cousins in size and rating, but the EP10 has no Matter, so it is locked to Alexa and Google. The Tapo costs about the same and keeps the door open to Apple Home, which makes it the better default. Step to the Linkind Matter plug only if you want a more prominent Apple Home presentation; step to the EP25P4 if you want native HomeKit pairing rather than Matter bridging into it.

4. GHome Smart Plug (Standard Body) – Best for Cheap Whole-Home Wi-Fi Coverage

This is the full-size sibling of the GHome Mini, and its reason to exist is volume: a plain Wi-Fi outlet that works with Alexa and Google Home, supports app-based timers, and costs little enough to buy in bulk for holiday lighting, floor lamps, fans and a garage freezer alarm. If your goal is “every lamp in the house on a schedule, as cheaply as possible”, this is the shape of the answer.

Key specs

  • Protocol: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; no Matter, no hub
  • Ecosystems: Alexa and Google Home
  • Body: standard single-outlet shell with a manual button
  • Control: GHome app plus voice; schedules, timers and countdowns
  • Rating: standard US branch-circuit class; check the listing for the stated amp figure before using it on a high-draw appliance
  • Energy monitoring: not stated

The standard body is a real trade-off, not just a size difference. It is easier to grip and easier to press when your hand is behind a cabinet, but on a wall plate it will often cover the second receptacle. For power strips, extension cords and outlets with clearance, that costs nothing. For a bedroom wall plate where you need both sockets, it costs you a plug.

Functionally this behaves like the Mini: cloud schedules, assistant integrations, a button for manual override. It is a good fit for seasonal lighting, where you want eight plugs in October and their schedules to just work, and a poor fit for anything you would describe as infrastructure. There is no local fallback, so a router reboot in the middle of a party means the lights stay off until the cloud reconnects.

One caution worth stating plainly: the listing does not advertise energy monitoring, and the brand does not publish a detailed metering accuracy figure. Do not buy this expecting to audit appliance consumption. Buy it because it is inexpensive, compact enough, and reliable at the simple job of switching a lamp on and off.

Pros

  • Low cost per outlet makes bulk deployment realistic
  • Straightforward app with timers and repeating schedules
  • Works with Alexa and Google Home
  • Physical button for manual control

Cons

  • Standard body can block the second wall receptacle
  • No Matter or HomeKit path
  • No energy monitoring
  • Cloud-only automation, so no offline schedules

Nearest alternative: the GHome Mini. Same ecosystem, same app, same limitations, smaller shell. If your outlets are tight, the Mini is strictly better; if you want something easier to handle in a power strip or on a shelf, the standard body is fine. Against the EIGHTREE 4-pack, the GHome route costs a little more per outlet but buys you a more established app.

5. Govee Smart Plug, 4 pcs – Best for Govee Lighting Ecosystems

Govee’s four-pack exists for a specific reader: someone who already runs Govee light strips, string lights or floor lamps and wants the plugs to live in the same app as the lights. Compatibility with Alexa and Google Home is there, but the real value is scene orchestration — one tap that dims the strip, changes the lamp colour and kills the fan, all from a single automation.

Key specs

  • Protocol: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
  • Ecosystems: Alexa and Google Home; no Apple Home
  • Quantity: four single-outlet plugs per pack
  • App: Govee Home, with scenes, groups, timers and music-reactive light sync
  • Body: compact single-outlet shell
  • Rating: standard branch-circuit class; verify the stated amp figure on the listing before powering a heater or large motor load
  • Energy monitoring: not a stated feature of this listing

Cross-device scenes are the differentiator. In a mixed-brand house you often end up with two apps and a voice command that only reaches half the room. Govee’s advantage is that lights and plugs sit in one automation engine, so “movie night” can dim the strips, turn off the overhead lamp and cut power to the fan in one action, with no cloud-to-cloud handshake between vendors. That handshake is where most mixed-brand automations introduce their one-to-three-second lag.

Outside the Govee ecosystem, the value proposition narrows. The plugs are competent Wi-Fi outlets with app timers and assistant support, but they are not Matter, they do not speak HomeKit, and they cost more per outlet than the budget options in this list. Paying premium-tier money for a plug makes sense only when the ecosystem around it is doing work for you.

Setup follows the usual Govee flow: install Govee Home, create an account, add the plug, join it to the 2.4 GHz network, then link the assistant skill. Because the plugs ship in a four-pack, plan ten minutes rather than two — pairing four devices one after another on a congested 2.4 GHz band is where impatience produces failed joins. Pair them one at a time, and keep the phone within a few metres of each plug during the handshake.

Pros

  • Unified scenes across Govee lights and plugs in one app
  • Four-pack simplifies outfitting a room or a whole flat
  • Solid app with groups, timers and routines
  • Alexa and Google Home voice control

Cons

  • Premium-tier price for hardware that is not Matter-certified
  • No Apple Home support
  • No energy monitoring stated
  • Best value only if you already own Govee lighting

Nearest alternative: the Govee Dual Smart Plug 4-pack. Same brand, same app, but each body carries two independently switched sockets, so four bodies yield eight controllable outlets. If you need outlet count rather than ecosystem scenes, the Dual is the smarter purchase. Choose this single-outlet pack when you want one lamp per plug and prefer the smaller footprint.

6. Kasa Smart Plug HS103P4 – Best for Reliable Multi-Room Coverage

Kasa’s HS103 four-pack is the plug you buy when you want the job done and never thought about again. It is a 15 A class single outlet with a touch actuator on the body, it works with Alexa and Google Home without a hub, and the Kasa app has been refined over enough generations that scheduling, away mode and grouping all behave predictably. There is no HomeKit and no metering, but there is very little to complain about.

Key specs

  • Rating: 15 A / 1800 W class branch-circuit rating
  • Protocol: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; no hub required; no Matter, no HomeKit
  • Ecosystems: Alexa, Google Home
  • Quantity: four plugs per pack
  • Control: touch actuator on the body plus app and voice
  • App features: schedules, timers, away mode, runtime tracking, group control
  • Energy monitoring: not a feature of the HS103 line

The touch actuator deserves a mention because it is more useful than it sounds. A capacitive pad on the housing means you can toggle a lamp with a brush of a finger rather than hunting for a small mechanical button in the dark. It also means there is no button to physically wear out or jam, which matters on plugs that get switched dozens of times a day.

Away mode is the other quietly useful feature. Rather than a rigid schedule, it randomises on and off times within a window, which is the difference between a house that looks occupied and one that looks like it runs on a timer. For anyone using plugs for presence simulation while travelling, this is the feature that justifies the premium tier over a budget plug.

What you give up is future-proofing. There is no Matter radio and no HomeKit support, so this plug is committed to the Alexa and Google clouds for its entire service life. Schedules run through Kasa’s cloud, meaning an internet outage pauses your automations. If you are building a system you intend to keep for five years, that is a real limitation; if you just want the lamps to work, it is invisible.

Pros

  • Mature, stable app with away mode and runtime tracking
  • 15 A class rating handles most household loads
  • Touch actuator for instant manual control
  • Four-pack covers a whole flat in one purchase

Cons

  • No Matter and no Apple Home support
  • No energy monitoring
  • Cloud-dependent scheduling
  • Premium tier pricing against Matter-equipped rivals

Nearest alternative: the Kasa Smart Plug Mini EP25P4. Same brand, same app, but the EP25 line adds Apple HomeKit support and a smaller body for a similar premium price. If you are not an Apple household, the HS103 is the cheaper way into Kasa’s ecosystem; if you are, the EP25P4 is the version to buy. Against the Tapo Matter Mini, the HS103 loses on price and platform reach but wins on app maturity.

7. Kasa Smart Plug Ultra Mini 15A EP10 – Best Budget Kasa for Tight Outlets

The EP10 is Kasa’s answer to the “my outlet is behind the sofa” problem. It is an ultra-mini 15 A Wi-Fi plug that stacks into a duplex receptacle without blocking the second socket, works with Alexa and Google Home, and keeps the Kasa app’s scheduling and timer features. It is the budget entry into the Kasa ecosystem, and it is small enough to disappear.

Key specs

  • Rating: 15 A branch-circuit class
  • Protocol: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; no hub
  • Ecosystems: Alexa, Google Home; no Apple Home
  • Body: ultra-mini shell designed to fit two side by side on a standard duplex plate
  • App features: schedules, timers, groups, away mode
  • Energy monitoring: not included on the EP10

The physical design is the entire pitch. On a standard US duplex receptacle, a full-size smart plug often occupies both sockets because its shell is wider than the outlet spacing. Two ultra-mini plugs on the same plate give you two independently controlled devices where a single standard plug would have given you one. In older homes with few receptacles, that doubling is worth more than any software feature.

Software-wise the EP10 inherits Kasa’s strengths: a stable app, reliable schedules, group control that lets you switch four lamps at once, and away mode for travel. It inherits the weaknesses too — cloud-dependent automation, no Matter, no HomeKit, and no metering. There is nothing clever here, which is precisely why it works.

One practical note on load: the 15 A class rating covers resistive loads such as lamps, fans, coffee makers and small kitchen appliances. It does not mean you should run a space heater on it and walk away. Continuous high-draw loads stress any plug’s internal relay, and the circuit is the real limiting factor anyway. For anything above roughly 1000 W continuous, give the plug its own circuit and treat it as a dedicated device.

Pros

  • Ultra-mini body lets two plugs share one wall plate
  • Budget-tier pricing
  • Kasa app reliability at the cheapest entry point
  • 15 A class rating covers ordinary household loads

Cons

  • No Matter, so no Apple Home or SmartThings path
  • No energy monitoring
  • Cloud-based schedules only
  • Sold individually in many listings, so cost per outlet can exceed a 4-pack

Nearest alternative: the Tapo Matter Smart Plug Mini. Both are ultra-compact budget plugs; the Tapo adds Matter and an explicitly stated 15 A / 1800 W maximum for roughly the same money. The EP10 wins only if you are already invested in the Kasa app and want one place to manage everything. If you are starting fresh, Matter is the better foundation.

8. EIGHTREE Smart Plug, 4-Pack – Best for the Lowest Cost Per Outlet

EIGHTREE’s four-pack is the value play: four 15 A Wi-Fi outlets that work with Alexa and Google Home, with app-based timers and schedules, at a price that undercuts most of this list on a per-plug basis. It is the correct answer to “I want eight lamps automated and I do not want to spend much”, provided you accept the trade-offs of a smaller brand.

Key specs

  • Rating: 15 A branch-circuit class
  • Protocol: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; no hub, no Matter
  • Ecosystems: Alexa and Google Home
  • Quantity: four plugs per pack
  • App features: timers, schedules, group control
  • Energy monitoring: not a stated feature

The value case is arithmetic. If a single-plug Matter device costs a little less than a third of a four-pack from a budget brand, the four-pack wins on cost per controlled socket by a wide margin. For holiday lighting, where you might want six or eight sockets for six weeks a year, that maths is decisive. For a plug that will run continuously for a decade, it is less so.

The trade-off is support surface. A smaller brand typically ships fewer firmware updates, has a less polished app and offers thinner documentation. None of that matters while everything works; all of it matters the day a plug drops off the network and the app’s only suggestion is to reset it. If your tolerance for that is high, the savings are real. If it is not, buy Kasa or Tapo and pay the difference.

Setup is standard: 2.4 GHz only, app account required, button-hold to enter pairing mode. The most common failure with budget plugs is a router running a single SSID for both bands with aggressive band steering — the plug’s radio never gets handed the 2.4 GHz connection, and pairing times out. Splitting the bands, even temporarily, resolves it.

Pros

  • Lowest cost per controlled outlet in this roundup
  • 15 A class rating suitable for lamps, fans and small appliances
  • Works with both Alexa and Google Home
  • Four plugs per pack makes whole-room coverage cheap

Cons

  • No Matter or Apple Home support
  • No energy monitoring
  • Smaller brand means fewer updates and thinner support
  • Cloud-only scheduling

Nearest alternative: the GHome four-plug family. GHome has a longer track record and a slightly more developed app; EIGHTREE tends to be cheaper. Both are cloud-only and neither supports Matter. If your priority is minimum spend, take EIGHTREE; if you want a marginally safer bet on app longevity, take GHome.

9. Amazon Basics Smart Plug – Best for Alexa-Only Households

This one is refreshingly honest about what it is: an Alexa-only plug with voice control, remote app control, schedules and a compact shell. There is no Google Home support, no Apple Home, no Matter. If your entire smart home runs through Echo devices, that narrowness costs you nothing and buys simplicity — one app, one account, one voice assistant, no bridging.

Key specs